Rant.

Hey blovers!

How are y’all doing? great I suppose. Guess what? I’m in Nigeria! And I’m sure most of you know what internet struggles we face down here so I’ll be lucky if you get to see this. Today I’m going to share a poem with you guys and its not the best but it was what I was feeling at some point so try not to cringe while you read. I beseech thee.

” Now we livin’ in a morally derailed world

Where its okay to call a female ‘bitch’ but

You’re not allowed to say that its wrong

Cuz its called sinnin’ when you judge

The men dress up looking so lost

Letting their trousers hang way low

They say the Godly fashion is old

But did Jesus hang for this? hell no.

So I’ll set the old me ablaze before hell consumes me

And renounce the titles my Father didn’t give me

Words like ‘bitch’ no longer describe me

I’ll surrender and let Him redefine me

Under angels wings I pray thee, hide me

When the odds rise, His grace will find me

I’m incomplete without you to guide me

So I lay it all down, everything, all of me”

Like I said, its not the best. so let’s not call it a poem. Ranting is a more appropriate word.

I have to sign off now guys so have an amazing week! xoxo

– Teema

Leave a Reply

