Please Pray For Nigeria.

Hello beautiful people!

I want to apologize to you guys sincerely for the lateness of this post. I’ve been very occupied over the past couple of days but I’m here now! Well I’m sure you guys already know what this is about cuz’ the header gives it away. So here goes!

See ehn. I don’t want you guys to feel like I bombard you with too many serious things, but some things are just too important and well… serious to be postponed. Things like the current situation in Nigeria. As most of you know, there has been a series of issues in Nigeria for some time now due to the boko haram regime and a lot of innocent lives have been lost, homes destroyed, and families torn apart. I know what you’re thinking… ‘uhh, this has nothing to do with me and I haven’t lost anyone to it so why should I bother’. Well I’ll tell you why you should bother. Because it could have been you. Put yourself in the shoes of people who lost loved ones to this madness. You have sisters, mothers, aunties. What if they were the ones who were kidnapped, kept in a forest and sold to terrorists? This is the part where you scream ‘God forbid!’, ‘Tufiakwa!’, ‘Olorun maje!’ or ‘Allah kiyaye!’ (sorry if I messed up the spellings) But have you even prayed about it? The truth is that as human beings, we hardly care about what happens to the next person as long as we aren’t affected directly. But just this once, think about the innocent blood that has been shed and the lives currently in danger. There is so much insecurity and panic in the country and it affects everyone including you and me. We can’t sit around and wait for a miracle when we are not praying for one. Even the bible says; ‘If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land’ – 2 chronicles 7:14.

If we don’t pray, things will not improve. And how long before it gets worse? Nigeria may be many things but it is our country, our home. Please Pray For Nigeria!

Thank you Aize for the lovely suggestion 🙂 Please if you guys have opinions or suggestions, kindly leave them in the comment boxes. God bless you all!

-Teema.

Leave a Reply

